Hoyas Unlimited Issues $100K Challenge for Georgetown Football

PATRIOTLEAGUEDOTORG Georgetown football celebrates a victory during the 2012 season.
Georgetown football celebrates a victory during the 2012 season.

Dec. 4, 2012

Five generous parents, both past and present, have issued a $100K challenge to the Georgetown Football community. An opportunity to double the impact of your gift, the $100K Challenge will directly support the experiences of Georgetown Football student- athletes.

The key components of the challenge this year are as follows: all donors from last year who renew their annual fund gift this year at the $100 level or above will have their gift matched one-to-one up to $1,000. All new donors (those who did not make an annual fund contribution to football in the last fiscal year) will have their annual fund gift of at least $100 matched two-to-one up to $1,000.

Below is a list of supporters who have accepted the $100K Challenge. By joining them, you ensure that Georgetown Football provides the very best academic experiences coupled with the opportunity to compete at a high level of Division I athletics.

If you would like to make your gift by phone, please call The Annual Fund for Georgetown Athletics and Hoyas Unlimited at (202) 784-6223. To learn more about the $100K Football Challenge and to make your gift today, CLICK HERE inser the following link:(http://wearegeorgetown.com/annual-fund/georgetown-football-100k-challenge/).

The following individuals have accepted the challenge!

Mr. Edward J. Baran C'58
Ms. Christina C. Besozzi C'05
Mr. and Mrs. Paul C. Besozzi F'69, L'72
Mr. Louis B. Chartz C'69
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Currie IV C'88
Mr. and Mrs. James DeLorenzo
Mr. Roosevelt J. Donat C'07
Mr. Ataefiok Isaiah Etukeren B'09
John A. Federico, M.D. C'82, M'86
Mr. Scott Galindez
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Randolph Hallmark
Mr. Patrick G. Hannigan F'63
Holly Jean Coward, M.D. and R. Phillips Heine, M.D.
Mrs. Mary Frances Doan and Mr. Timothy Warren Hesselgren
Ms. Kim Insalaco
Mr. and Mrs. Adam Scott Krugman C'00
Mr. Robert R. LaHayne C'06
Jenifer Lembo I'92 and Peter Lembo B'92
Mrs. Mary McCarley
Mr. and Mrs. Sean M. McGreer
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph H. McGuinness B'68
Mr. Francis X. O'Leary F'66, MA'67
Ms. Violeta DelaCruz-Paluszek and Mr. Stephen J. Paluszek B'79
Mr. Edward J. Peters C'47
Ms. Jeanne Dooley-Reynolds N'82 and Mr. William Reynolds C'79
Ms. Jennifer Richardson
Mr. Christopher Riley B'05
Mary Anne Robbett C'80 and Ken Robbett C'80, L'89
Ms. Zaida Lopez and Mr. David Roland
Mr. William F. Ryan
Karina Manasseh MA'99 and John Sikking C'93, MBA'01
Mr. H. Richard Sindelar III F'71, L'83
Mr. David Andrew Timoner C'84
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy M. Wharton
Mr. Lawrence Wilderlite
Mr. John Stuart Zakhem F'93