15 Patriot Leaguers Named to NABC Honors Court

Lehigh's Gabe Knutson

July 11, 2012

CENTER VALLEY, Pa. - The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) named 15 Patriot Leaguers to the 2011-12 Honors Court, including each of the five of the Academic All-Patriot League selections from the winter.

American had the most honorees of any school on the list with seven student-athletes receiving recognition. Recent graduates Riley Graft, Joe Hill, and Simon McCormack were named, along with rising seniors Mike Bersch, Daniel Fisher, Blake Jolivette, and Danny Munoz.

Bucknell had three rising senior student-athletes named to the list in Academic All-Patriot Leaguers Bryson Johnson and Mike Muscala as well as Brian Fitzpatrick.

Lafayette had a pair of recent graduates on the list, with 2011-12 Patriot League Men's Basketball Scholar Athlete of the Year Ryan Willen along with classmate Rob Delaney, who joined Willen on the Academic All-Patriot League squad.

Lehigh's Gabe Knutson, also a member of the Academic All-Patriot League Team, was named to the list along with Navy's Ted Connolly and Holy Cross' Charlie Mills.

The Honors Court recognizes student-athletes for academic success in the 2011-12 season. All honorees must be a junior or senior academically, hold a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the academic year and have spent at least one year at their current institution.

Thirteen of the 15 student-athletes were also recognized on the Patriot League Academic Honor Roll for achieiving a GPA of 3.2 or higher in the spring semester.