2014 Patriot League Rowing Championship

  • Championship Information

Boston University won the Varsity Eight Grand Final in the last race of the 2014 Patriot League Women's Rowing Championships on Friday, May 16 to rally past defending champion Navy to win the title at Lake Quinsigamond in Worcester, Mass.

The Terriers, in their first season as a member of the Patriot League, earns the automatic bid in to the NCAA Women's Rowing Championship to be held May 30 - June 1 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, Ind. Boston University participated in the NCAA field in 2013 after winning the title in their final season in the CAA.

BU head coach Stacey Rippetoe was recognized as the Patriot League Coach of the Year and the Terriers' varsity eight boat was named the Patriot League Boat of the Year.

  2014 Patriot League Rowing Championship Schedule
May 16 - Lake Quinsigamond (Worcester, Mass.)
Varsity 8 Heat 1   8 a.m.
Varsity 8 Heat 2   8:10 a.m.
2nd Varsity 8 Heat 1   8:20 a.m.
2nd Varsity 8 Heat 2   8:30 a.m.
Varsity 4 Heat 1   8:40 a.m.
Varsity 4 Heat 2   8:50 a.m.
Varsity 4 Petite Final   11:30 a.m.
2nd Varsity 8 Petite Final   11:40 a.m.
Varsity 8 Petite Final   11:50 a.m.
Varsity 4 Grand Final   12 p.m.
2nd Varsity 8 Grand Final   12:10 p.m
Varsity 8 Grand Final   12:20 p.m.