2012 Patriot League Women's Basketball Championship


Championship Information
• 2012 Tournament Bracket  
• Directions
• Ticket Sales
• Patriot League Store
• Patriot League Women's Basketball Page
• Patriot League WBB Super Scoreboard
• Tie-Breaking Procedures
• Patriot League Record Books
• Past Patriot League Champions

A year after claiming its first Patriot League title in program history, Navy became a repeat champion as the No. 3 seed. After a home quarterfinal win over Colgate, the Mids went on the road to upend second-seeded Lehigh before returning to Annapolis, Md., to defeat No. 5 Holy Cross for their second consecutive League title and NCAA Tournament bid.

2011-12 was a historic year for the League, as three teams earned postseason berths for the first time. In addition to Navy's journey to the NCAA Tournament, American earned a bid to the WNIT as the League's regular season champion (after become the first team to go 14-0 in the regular campaign), and Holy Cross accepted an invite to the WBI. It was there that the Crusaders earned the League's first postseason win since 1991 with a first-round defeat of New Hampshire.

2012 Women's Basketball Championship Schedule
March 1
Quarterfinals - At Site of Higher Seed
No. 1 American 59, No. 8 Lafayette 547 p.m.Watch Video
No. 2 Lehigh 63, No. 7 Bucknell 477 p.m.Watch Video
No. 3 Navy 66, No. 6 Colgate 547 p.m.Watch Video | GameTracker
No. 5 Holy Cross 59, No. 4 Army 507 p.m.Watch Video | Gametracker
March 5
Semifinals - At Site of Higher Seed
No. 3 Navy 64, No. 2 Lehigh 597 p.m.Watch Video
No. 5 Holy Cross 67, No. 1 American 527 p.m.Watch Video
March 10
Championship - At Site of Higher Seed
No. 3 Navy 57, No. 5 Holy Cross 486 p.m.CBS Sports Network | GameTracker