2010 Patriot Women's Tennis Championship

Championship Links

  • Directions/Parking
  • Participating Teams
  • Patriot League Championship Merchandise
  • Patriot League Tennis Page
  • Patriot League Record Books
  • Past Patriot League Champions
  • 2009 Championships
  • The 2010 Patriot League Women's Tennis Championship will be held in Hamilton, NY at Colgate University's J.W. Abrahamson Courts. The championship will be conducted as a full-field event with team seeding based on regular-season standings and the top seed receiving a quarterfinal bye. The Patriot League champion will earn the Patriot League's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

    In the event of inclement weather, the tournament will be moved to the Sportsplex Tennis Courts at Turning Stone, located at 5218 Patrick Road, Verona, N.Y. Turning Stone is about a 45 minute drive from Colgate. For directions to Turning Stone, click here.

    The seedings and schedule for the Tournament will be announced Tuesday, April 13.


    2010 Patriot League Women's Tennis Championship Schedule
    Friday, April 16
    Quarterfinal 1: Colgate 4, Lehigh 110 a.m.Recap/Results
    Quarterfinal 2: Navy 4, Holy Cross 02 p.m.Recap/Results
    Quarterfinal 3: Bucknell 4, Lafayette 06 p.m.Recap/Results
    Saturday, April 17
    Semifinal 1: Army 4, Colgate 010 a.m.Recap/Results
    Semifinal 2: Bucknell 4, Navy 12 p.m.Recap/Results
    Sunday, April 18
    Championship Match: Army 4, Bucknell 312:30 p.m.Recap/Results